No announcement yet.

SUPPORT YOUR SLED DEALER???? do you???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SUPPORT YOUR SLED DEALER???? do you???

..it has to be REALLY hard for sled dealers today.....
    one of my best friends is a CAT dealer....
    look at the dealers going out of business today!

Personally, I do not bicker over whatever he charges me for a NEW sled and I have been supporting him for 16 years....(prior to that.. I raced against him when we where younger....he was a John Deere dealer back then...I rode Polaris....)

I dont PRICE shop sleds....WHY??? his SERVICE/SUPPORT!

Because I may find a sled somewhere else that will save me 500 bucks...but when it BREAKS...will that NEW dealer support you?????
    how long does it take to get you in for repair????

I think ALOT of people think dealers make ALOT OF $$$$ on sleds....but do they really????
    ....If YOU invested ...lets just say..$7,000.00 on A SLED...now remember..your the dealer....how much would you like to make on that investment???? when you sell it!!!!

$200-$300-$400-$500-$600-$700-$800-$900-$1,000,,,,more????

Lets see your answers!!! and comments about your dealer.....

rate your dealer....(1 puke/ 2 oh well/ 3 not bad/ 4 good/ 5 the best)

service
    parts
    support
    Last edited by dongdangding; 04-04-2006, 09:24 AM.

oh..by the way..my dealer is HILLTOP SALES, BANGOR,PA

service=5
    parts=5
    support=5.5
    Last edited by dongdangding; 04-04-2006, 09:25 AM.

Comment